Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation



Home > breadcrumbs: Activities > breadcrumbs: Band >


Ajax Loading Image


Skip image

Story image 1_0

Congratulations to the West Point - Beemer Conference Band Students

Conference Band Clinic

The annual East Husker Conference Band Clinic was held on Monday February 4th in Pender.  West Point-Beemer had 27 students accepted into the Conference Honor Band.  Students submitted taped auditions in November and were notified of their acceptance into the in December.  The prestigious Wind Ensemble is a select group of 45 conference students.  West Point students in the Wind Ensemble were: Flute: Myla Illian and Dacee Hall  Clarinet: Jayde Teutsch, Marina Carvajal and Cami Rucker Tenor Sax: Gerardo Osorio  Trumpet:  Kendra Paasch
Trombone: Ethan Mayes Baritone: Luis Medina (1st chair).

The Symphonic Band consists of 55 members.  West Point-Beemer members accepted into the Symphonic Band were: Flute Anna Mayes (1st chair),Emily Montenegro  and Jordan Leland  Clarinet: Kailey Oswald (1st chair), Allie Boell, Naydeli Medina, Madison Mandel and Riley Heller.  Alto Sax: Abby Boell and Tanner Copple  Trumpet: Marcos Osorio (1st Chair), Rebecca Weddell, Mitchell Lierman,  Anderson Rodriquez and Cody Hittle. Trombone: Jacob Dickson (1st chair)  Baritone: Zach Paasch (1st chair) and Tuba: Devon Chambliss.

The students rehearsed with other conference band students during the day and  a 7:00 p.m. concert was held for the public that evening. 

Back To Top